City Links

Illinois ePay

City Contacts

City of Madison
615 Madison Avenue
Madison, IL 62060
(618) 876-6268
Police:  (618) 876-4300
Fire:   (618) 876-7296

City Hall Madison, Illinois
Progress. Growth. Prosperity.    
City Council

Meet the Madison City Council

The Madison City Council is a group of citizens serving the community by legislating and drafting measures to make Madison a better place for everyone. Consisting of the Mayor and eight Aldermen, all elected officials, the Madison City Council works with and responds to residents to ensure that all viewpoints and opinions are represented and that every resident has a voice in the governing of our community.


John W. Hamm III, Mayor
John W. Hamm III


Dreeta Jenkins, Ward 1 Alderman
Dreeta Jenkins
Ward 1 Alderwoman

Jeff Bridick, Ward 1 Alderman
Jeff Bridick
Ward 1

Jim Riskovsky, Ward 2 Alderman
Jim Riskovsky
Ward 2

Mike Foley, Ward 2 Alderman
Mike Foley
Ward 2

Mike Vrabec, Ward 3 Alderman
Mike Vrabec
Ward 3

Steve Hampsey, Ward 3 Alderman
Steve Hampsey
Ward 3

James Gardener, Ward 4 Alderman
James Gardner
Ward 4

Harvey Haynes, Ward 4 Alderman
Harvey Haynes
Ward 4

Patricia Howard, City Clerk
Patricia Howard
City Clerk


Upcoming Council Meetings

Madison, IL City Council will meet for regular council meetings on the following dates at 6:30pm.

City Council Agenda

Please note: The current City Council Meeting Agenda will be posted 48 hours prior to meeting date.

Recent Meeting Minutes

View minutes from each meeting by browsing the links below.